The Humboldt-Del Norte Veterinary Medical Association is sponsoring a county-wide canine rabies vaccination clinic.

Dog rabies vaccinations are $6 per vaccination. Other canine and feline vaccinations will be available at varied costs.

According to the association, there have been several reports of rabies in Humboldt County pets and wildlife in the last few months.

A clinic schedule follows:

Saturday, May 5: Fortuna Veterinary Hospital, 10 a.m.-noon

Saturday, May 5: Peninsula School, Samoa, 9-11:30 a.m., 1-4 p.m.

Thursday, May 10: Trinidad Murphy's Market, 9-11:30 a.m., 1-4 p.m.

Saturday, May 12: Redwood Animal Hospital, 10 a.m.-11 a.m.

Thursday, May 17: Rio Dell Fire Hall, 9-11:30 a.m., 1-4 p.m.

Saturday, May 19: McKinleyville Animal Care Center, noon-1 p.m.

Saturday, May 19: Ferndale Veterinary Hospital, 10 a.m.-noon

Thursday, May 24: Hydesville Murrish Market, 9-11:30 a.m., 1-4 p.m.

Wednesday, May 30: Petrolia-Mattole Grange, 10 a.m.-noon

Wednesday, June 6: Eureka Veterinary Hospital, 9-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, June 9: Paradise Animal Hospital, noon-1 p.m.

Saturday, June 9: Sunny Brae Animal Clinic, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Saturday, June 9: Garberville/Redway Vet. Group, 2-3 p.m.

Saturday, June 9: Animal Medical Center, 11 a.m.-noon

Saturday, June 16: Cutten Animal Health Center, 9 a.m.-noon

Saturday, June 30: Arcata Animal Hospital, 11 a.m.-noon